New House Teams Announced!

RalphSmallAs many of you already know, PHIT recently hosted an audition process to cast for three new House Teams (two Tuesday Harold teams, and one Saturday team) that will premier in May. The response we received was overwhelming, and the talent that came out to audition was out of this world. All three directors were blown away by the caliber of performers who were fighting for spots on these teams. After much deliberation and thought, we are happy to announce our line ups for our three new PHIT House Teams. Please welcome Codename Mercutio, Codename Balthazar, and Codename Rosencrantz to the PHIT family! There will be a lot of hard work for them between now and their premiers in May, and we are all looking forward to the amazing shows I know these teams will put on. And, they will also be premiering their real names in May as well (we give all of our new teams code names until they can create an identity for themselves).

I would also like to thank each and every performer who came out to vie for a spot on the teams and didn’t get a call back. Please know that the audition process is tough, and was made that much tougher for the directors by all of the really talented performers that participated. Philadelphia has become such a vibrant comedy scene in the past few years, due in no small part to everyone who has stepped on stage to perform improv, sketch, or stand up. You are what make not only the comedy scene in this city great, but make the city as a whole that much more wonderful. Thank you all, and continue to support comedy here in Philly!

Ralph Andracchio, Artistic Director

And here are the teams…

Codename Rosencrantz
(directed by Ralph Andracchio)
Fred Brown
Anthony Carter
Emily Davis
David Donnella
John Jensen
Kristen Schier
Molly Scullion
Andrew Stanton
Dave Sucharski

Codename Balthazar
(directed by Alex Newman)
Kate Banford
Frank Farrell
Alex Gross
Katrina Halkidis
Bob Moore
Hunter Steffes
Andrea Susnick
Joel Thomas
Meredith Weir

Codename Mercutio
(directed by Rob Gentile)
Ryan Barlow
Tara Demmy
Josh DePowell
Bobby Lang
R.J. Payne
Dave Piccinetti
Katie Skrzek
Joel Sumner
Addie Weyrich

Congrats again!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New House Teams Announced!

  1. Pingback: Philly Comedy Round-up, Vol. 81 « WitOut

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.